Mandy Moore

Mandy Moore

Amanda Leigh "Mandy" Moore (born April 10, 1984) is an American singer-songwriter and actress. After coming to fame in 1999 with her debut single "Candy", which peaked at number 41 on the Billboard Hot 100, Moore signed with Epic Records. Her debut studio album, So Real (1999), went on to receive a platinum certification from the RIAA. The title single from her second studio album, I Wanna Be With You (2000), became Moore's first top 30 song in the U.S., peaking at number 24 on the Billboard Hot 100. As of 2009, Billboard reported that Moore has sold more than ten million albums worldwide. In 2012, Moore was ranked #96 on VH1's list of "100 Greatest Women in Music" as well as #63 on their "Sexiest Artists of All Time List".

Moore's acting career began in 2001, when she made her feature film debut with a minor voice role in the comedy Dr. Dolittle 2, before co-starring as Lana Thomas in the comedy The Princess Diaries. Her first starring role was as Jamie Sullivan in the romantic drama A Walk to Remember (2002). Moore later voiced Rapunzel in the Disney animated fantasy musical comedy Tangled (2010) with Zachary Levi; their performance of "I See the Light" won Alan Menken and Glenn Slater, the song's composer and lyricist, the Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media at the 54th Annual Grammy Awards. Moore and Levi went on to both reprise their roles in the short film Tangled Ever After (2012) and the Disney Channel television series Tangled: The Series (2017–present). Moore has been starring as Rebecca Pearson in the NBC family drama This Is Us since 2016, and was nominated for the Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actress – Series, Miniseries or Television Film at the 74th Golden Globe Awards for her role. The cast won Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series at the 24th Screen Actors Guild Awards.

Albums/Movies/TV Shows



Tangled is a 2010 American 3D computer-animated musical fantasy-comedy film produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios and released by Walt Disney Pictures. Loosely based on the German fairy tale "Rapunzel" in the collection of folk tales published by the Brothers Grimm, it is the 50th Disney animated feature film. Featuring the voices of Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi, the film tells the story of a lost, young princess with long magical hair who yearns to leave her secluded tower. Against her mother's wishes, she accepts the aid of a handsome intruder to take her out into the world which she has never seen.

Tangled Tracks
1 When Will My Life Begin? 2:22
2 When Will My Life Begin? (Reprise 1) 1:06
3 When Will My Life Begin? (Reprise 2) 1:53
4 I've Got A Dream 3:35
5 I See The Light 3:45
6 Healing Incantation 1:07
7 The Tear Heals 7:38


Amanda Leigh

Amanda Leigh is the sixth studio album by American singer Mandy Moore, released by Storefront Recordings in May and June 2009. Marketed and distributed by Sony Music Entertainment, the album consists of eleven songs and five bonus tracks. Most are contemporary folk style songs with country and pop influences.

Genre: Folk, pop

Release date: Nov 16, 2016

Amanda Leigh Tracks
1 Merrimack River 4:27
2 Fern Dell 3:06
3 I Could Break Your Heart Any Day Of The Week 2:56
4 Pocket Philosopher 3:17
5 Song About Home 3:59
6 Everblue 4:15
7 Love To Love Me Back 4:15
8 Indian Summer 2:24
9 Nothing Everything 4:25
10 Bug 2:18


Wild Hope

Wild Hope is the fifth studio album by American singer Mandy Moore, her first in four years. It was released via her new label, The Firm Music, a division of EMI USA, on June 19, 2007 (see 2007 in music). It was released digitally in Australia on June 18 with the bonus track "Swept Away". Counting her compilation and cover albums, it is Moore's seventh album and her first to be fully co-written.

Genre: Folk, pop

Release date: Nov 16, 2016

Wild Hope Tracks
1 Extraordinary 3:09
2 All Good Things 2:54
3 Slummin' In Paradise 4:13
4 Most Of Me 4:48
5 Looking Forward To Looking Back 3:15
6 Few Days Down 3:24
7 Nothing That You Are 4:29
8 Wild Hope 3:01
9 Latest Mistake 4:09
10 Can't You Just Adore Her? 3:50
11 Ladies Choice 4:53
12 Gardenia 4:25
13 Swept Away 4:35



Coverage is the fourth studio album by American singer Mandy Moore. It was released on October 21, 2003 through Epic Records. The album consists of 12 cover versions of songs from the 1970s and 1980s, which Moore worked on with new producer and songwriter John Fields.

Genre: Pop rock, R&B, folk rock

Release date: Oct 21, 2003

Coverage Tracks
1 Senses Working Overtime 4:09
2 Whole Of The Moon 5:02
3 Can We Still Be Friends 3:38
4 I Feel The Earth Move 3:09
5 Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters 4:50
6 Drop The Pilot 3:45
7 Moonshadow 2:56
8 One Way Or Another 3:36
9 Breaking Us In Two 4:29
10 Anticipation 4:36
11 Help Me 3:33
12 Have A Little Faith In Me 4:04


Mandy Moore

Mandy Moore is the self-titled third studio album by American pop singer Mandy Moore. It was released by Epic Records when she was 17 years old on June 19, 2001. Mandy Moore is notable for Moore's increasingly prominent role in the production, and being the transition album away from her bubblegum pop sound and teen pop image from her previous two albums, and leaning increasingly toward more R&B and pop rock, along with more sexual influences.

Genre: Teen pop, dance-pop, pop rock

Release date: Jun 19, 2001

Mandy Moore Tracks
1 In My Pocket 3:39
2 You Remind Me 3:34
3 Saturate Me 4:03
4 One Sided Love 4:06
5 17 4:01
6 Cry 3:51
7 Crush 3:51
8 It Only Took A Minute 3:40
9 Turn The Clock Around 3:46
10 Yo-Yo 4:19
11 From Loving You 3:46
12 Split Chick 3:43
13 When I Talk To You 4:19


I Wanna Be With You

I Wanna Be With You Tracks
1 I Wanna Be With You 4:12
2 Everything My Heart Desires 3:42
3 Want You Back 3:19
4 The Way to My Heart 3:40
5 Lock Me In Your Heart 3:47
6 Walk Me Home 3:43
7 I Like It 4:27
8 So Real 3:49
9 Candy 3:59
10 Your Face 4:14


So Real

So Real is the debut studio album by American pop singer Mandy Moore. The album was released on December 7, 1999, in the United States by Epic Records. The album's lyrical and visual representations maintained the common theme of virginal innocence in the late 1990s teen pop revival. The album was released mainly due to the success of teen artists Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera, who released their debut albums that same year to commercial success. So Real became a moderate hit in the United States, reaching a peak of 31 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, as well as being certified Platinum by the RIAA, for shipments of over 1 million.

Genre: Teen pop, dance-pop, bubblegum pop

Release date: Dec 7, 1999

So Real Tracks
1 So Real 3:49
2 Candy 3:59
3 What You Want 3:43
4 Walk Me Home 3:43
5 Lock Me In Your Heart 3:47
6 Quit Breaking My Heart 3:53
7 Let Me Be the One 3:52
8 Not Too Young 3:58
9 Love Shot 4:23
10 I Like It 4:27
11 Love You For Always 3:21

Related Content