Ward Thomas Restless Minds

Ward Thomas Restless Minds

Rising UK stars Ward Thomas today release their eagerly anticipated gem of an album Restless Minds, the follow up to their UK #1 album Cartwheels, today via Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

Ward Thomas' new album Restless Minds features the country radio hits 'Lie Like Me,' 'Never Know,' and the new single 'No Filter'. The album is a diverse 15 song collection written in Nashville, London and Hampshire, with previous collaborators Jessica Sharman, Rebekah Powell and Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes) in addition to Ed Drewitt (Little Mix), Rachel Furner (Craig David) and Steve Robson (Paloma Faith). The album was produced in London by Martin Terefe and Joe Rubel (Ed Sheeran).

Lyrically the twins have tackled issues close to their hearts on the record, including pertinent observations on social media, the women's movement, mental health and what 'the truth' means in 2018.

"We couldn't help but address social media and the subconscious competition it creates," says Lizzy. "There's a fake reality that everyone our age is falling for right now. Scroll down, see my page, look at my perfect life!"

Restless Minds firmly establishes Ward Thomas as leading exponents of new wave country tinged pop.

Restless Minds - Tracklisting
1. No Filter
2. Lie Like Me
3. One More Goodbye
4. It's Not Just Me
5. Ain't That Easy
6. Rather Be Breathing
7. Hopeless
8. Never Know
9. Same Love
10. Changing
11. No Fooling Me
12. I Believe In you
13. Little Girl Sorrow
14. Deepest You
15. This Too Will Pass