Standing Ovation: The Greatest Songs From The Stage

Standing Ovation: The Greatest Songs From The Stage

Standing Ovation: The Greatest Songs From The Stage

Singing sensation Susan Boyle returns with a stunning album of songs from the golden era of film and stage, her fourth studio album in three years.

To date her previous three albums, I Dreamed a Dream, The Gift and Someone To Watch Over Me have sold over 18 million copies and stormed to the top of the charts in over 30 countries. In Australia, Susan Boyle's I Dreamed a Dream is currently 10 x platinum and was the #1 selling album of 2009, The Gift is triple platinum, and Someone To Watch Over Me is double platinum. She has sold over 1 million units in Australia alone.

Standing Ovation, sees Susan Boyle and world acclaimed producer Biff Stannard join forces to present a sensational album that will span the generations.

Featuring breathtaking renditions of Send in the Clowns and Bring Him Home, Susan fearlessly takes on the iconic song Somewhere Over The Rainbow giving it a new identity. Standing Ovation also showcases duets with her lifelong idol Donny Osmond and the "Phantom" himself Michael Crawford.

The album heralds a return to an era of much loved music for Susan Boyle, a lifelong fan of musicals. Her favourite songs from the golden age of film and theatre fused with her outstanding vocals from the ethereal to the dramatic, the music showcases the voice the world fell in love with.

Talking about her album Susan said; "I have been a fan of musicals since I was a wee girl. I love them and have enjoyed the drama and the range of emotions they inspire in you. I still remember the first time I saw Les Mis, my all-time favourite. I fell in love with it and have seen it now countless times as each time you watch it you draw something different.

Creating this album was a joy and came very naturally as I knew the songs and could identify with the characters in the studio. Recording with Donny on two songs was a dream come true. Working with him was awesome and I learned so much from him as a performer and a person. Being in the studio with him was without doubt the best day ever- it wasn't work!"

Donny Osmond said; "I remember watching Susan's debut on Britain's Got Talent. I had the same reaction Simon Cowell and the rest of the world had. Susan has the voice of an angel; I consider it an honor that she asked me to be featured on her album.

Standing Ovation was produced by Biff Stannard in Glasgow and London. Stannard is a highly regarded producer who in the past has worked with Kylie Minogue, U2, Westlife and One Direction to name a few.

Known best for her element of surprise and a powerful and heart stopping voice, Susan has become a global top selling artist. The phenomenal album sales, record breaking achievements and multi platinum chart domination- Susan has come a long way from the Britain's Got Talent stage in 2009.

Track listing

1. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
2. The Winner Takes It All
3. Send In The Clowns
4. The Music Of The Night featuring Michael Crawford
5. Bring Him Home
6. Memory
7. As Long As He Needs Me
8. All I Ask Of You featuring Donny Osmond
9. Out Here On My Own
10. You'll Never Walk Alone
11. This Is The Moment featuring Donny Osmond