Rachel Platten Wildfire

Rachel Platten Wildfire

Rachel Platten Wildfire

Acclaimed singer/songwriter Rachel Platten has announced details of her highly anticipated new album, WILDFIRE. Featuring current single -Stand By You' as well as the ARIA #2 and double platinum-selling hit single -Fight Song,' WILDFIRE will be available everywhere Friday, January 1st 2016, via Columbia Records and Sony Music Entertainment Australia.


'After a decade of trying to find my path in music I started to believe it would never happen for me.  The thing that kept me going was the one on one connections with listeners - no matter how many or how few. These connections sparked my fire that fueled me to write this album. Wildfire is for everyone who ever believed in me," says Rachel.


Rachel will make her debut on The Ellen DeGeneres Show today, performing both -Stand By You' and -Fight Song.'


On Tuesday, Rachel connected with 12 of her biggest fans via Twitter to unveil the track listing for WILDFIRE. Every hour on the hour, Rachel re-tweeted a fan's post of an image of a song title with the hashtag #WeAreTheWildfire, culminating with all 12 album tracks revealed exclusively through her fans. Last month, Rachel also took to her socials to not only thank her fans for their incredible support but to also request fans send in photos of themselves, to be used in a very special way in the WILDFIRE album booklet. Read Rachel's note to fans, and view the full track-listing below.


This week marks even more milestones for -Fight Song,' with the official music video surpassing more than 100 million views on YouTube, Spotify streams approaching 100 million, and the track now achieving triple-platinum status in the U.S. In addition to its #2 ARIA and double platinum status here in Australia, -Fight Song' has reached Top 5 on singles charts in the U.K. and Canada, while earning double platinum status in Canada and platinum status in New Zealand and South Africa.



1. Stand By You

2. Hey Hey Hallelujah

3. Speechless

4. Beating Me Up

5. Fight Song

6. Better Place

7. Lone Ranger

8. You Don't Know My Heart

9. Angels In Chelsea

10. Astronauts

11. Congratulations