Kate Ceberano Kensal Road

Kate Ceberano Kensal Road

Kate Ceberano Kensal Road


Sony Music Entertainment is pleased to announce Kate Ceberano's new single -Magnet' was released June 14th. This new single is the first taste of Kate's forthcoming album and her first recordings of original material for ten years. 

During this time Kate has dedicated herself to her role as mother, ambassador for the National Breast Cancer Foundation and Berlei, and numerous successful artistic ventures, which include recording cover-albums, roles on TV, theatre, and work as Artistic Director for the Adelaide Cabaret Festival, resulting in record breaking ticket sales.

Ultimately, Kate Ceberano is an esteemed singer/songwriter, and it is to this arena she returns with -Kensal Road' the album released on July 19th.

Musically, -Kensal Road' echoes Kate's early musical influences of Hawaiian folk music and Fleetwood Mac, but equally the music reflects the very current sounds of the nu-folk and nu-country movement, reflected in such singer/songwriters like Mumford & Sons, Laura Marling, and Ryan Adams.

'It's like the stars have aligned now, and I've let go of the expectation of who other people think I should be, and the result is now clear and simple, and resonates with who I really am at my core. It all now feels incredibly authentic," Kate said.

Kensal Road was recorded in the UK with songwriter/producer James Bryan (Nelly Furtado, Lisa-Marie Presley), and given a final mix back home in Australia and is a return to her striking all-round talents as an artist. With elements of her broad pop roots blended together with the resurgent sounds of compelling singer/songwriters worldwide, Kensal Road marks a new chapter in Kate Ceberano's illustrious musical career.

Kensal Road Track Listing

1. Garden State                       
2. You and I                              
3. So Far From Home                 
4. Champion                             
5. Have It All                              
6. Magnet
7. Louis Song
8. My Heavy Heart
9. Jez
10. How High
11. The Little Things