Uncle Drew Soundtrack

Uncle Drew Soundtrack

A$AP Rocky x Gucci Mane x 21 Savage

RCA Records have teamed up with global content leader, Lionsgate, to release the soundtrack for the highly anticipated feature film, Uncle Drew. The film is set to be released in June this year via Lionsgate's Summit Entertainment label. A collective of the music industry's greatest rappers, A$AP Rocky, Gucci Mane and 21 Savage, have released the first track for the film, Cocky, featuring London On Da Track. Listen to Cocky here! 


Alongside Puerto Rican artist, Hector Delgado, all four collaborative artists, wrote, and artistically shaped the urban sounds of Cocky, which has been brilliantly amplified by the production talents of London On Da Track.  Incredibly, these super star artists, are just the first to sign onto this all-star line-up, with additional artists soon to be announced!


After draining his life savings to enter a team in the Rucker Classic street ball tournament in Harlem, Dax (Lil Rel Howery) is dealt a series of unfortunate setbacks, including losing his team to his longtime rival (Nick Kroll).  Desperate to win the tournament and the cash prize, Dax stumbles upon the man, the myth, the legend Uncle Drew (NBA All-Star Kyrie Irving) and convinces him to return to the court one more time. The two men embark on a road trip to round up Drew's old basketball squad (Shaquille O'Neal, Chris Webber, Reggie Miller, Nate Robinson, and Lisa Leslie) and prove that a group of seniors can still win the big one.


After a successful five years as a fan-favourite digital episodic series, originally conceived by Pepsi, Uncle Drew, will hit theatres in June this year.  The digital series has garnered more than 150 million views on YouTube – the most watched basketball series in history.


Uncle Drew from Lionsgate's Summit Entertainment is also produced by Temple Hill in association with PepsiCo's Creators League Studios.