Trolls: The Beat Goes On!

Trolls: The Beat Goes On!

Netflix and Dreamworks Animation Television to Premiere Six Original Series in 2018.

Netflix and DreamWorks Animation Television are set to release six new original series in 2018 beginning with Trolls: The Beat Goes On! premiering January 19, 2018, exclusively on Netflix. The new slate includes series inspired by DreamWorks' beloved animated films as well as classic properties including an all-new SHE-RA. From executive producer Noelle Stevenson, the new SHE-RA series will present a modern take on the 80's girl power icon for a new generation of young fans.


Picking up where the film left off, the Netflix original series is an all-new chapter in the endlessly upbeat adventures of the Trolls as Poppy, Branch and all of Troll Village keep the party going in their fantastical forest home. Executive produced by Matthew Beans (Robot Chicken), the series features Skylar Astin (Pitch Perfect 1 and 2) and Amanda Leighton (This Is Us, The Fosters) as the voices of Branch and Poppy with original songs written and produced by Alana Da Fonseca (Pitch Perfect 3). The series will premiere exclusively on Netflix in the U.S., Canada, Latin America, UK, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, the Nordics, Benelux and France.


Through their amusing quirks and joyful soundtracks, the Trolls have consistently delighted the Australian audience. From the recent Trolls Soundtrack, Can't Stop The Feeling is certified 8 x Platinum, and the track incredibly peaked at #1 on the Airplay Chart, a phenomenal achievement for the Trolls franchise.

Watch the Trolls: The Beat Goes On! Official trailer HERE!
And visit Netflix for more information.


The music from Season 1 of Trolls: The Beat Goes On! Is available for pre-order NOW!