The Summer Set Legendary

The Summer Set Legendary

The Summer Set Legendary

Sony Music Entertainment Australia is excited to announce The Summer Set highly anticipated new album, Legendary, has been released.

Pop/Rock quintet The Summer Set have released their new single 'Boomerang" through digital retailers. The track is the band's first official single from their forthcoming third studio album Legendary which Alternative Press called -one of the most anticipated albums of 2013," and came in at #1 on their midyear report, with 'Boomerang" also scoring #1 for Best Music Video.

The Summer Set have an ever increasing social media presence with 5 million streams on YouTube, 230,000 likes on Facebook and 80,000 followers on Twitter.

The Summer Set will be hitting our shores for the first time for the return of the Vans Warped Tour in Australia in November, where they will perform alongside the likes of The Offspring, Parkway Drive and Simple Plan.

On their latest full-length, Legendary, The Summer Set is issuing a simple, yet essential call to fans: Be legendary. As a sonic challenge to aim high and never back down, the 12 tracks that comprise Legendary aim to provide hope and inspiration, even if it's just to forget your problems and have some fun for awhile.

The Summer Set's singer Brian Dales says the core concept behind the new record evolved into a metaphor for the singer's own personal state of affairs, as well as the mantra The Summer Set hopes to inspire their listeners with.

Leading up to this latest record, the band moved into a house in Tempe, Ariz. to write, after spending many months on the road. Both a recharging and rejuvenation period as well as a creative retreat, the experience gave rise to the overall fun, light-hearted vibe of the new album, and the members contributed more as a unit than ever before, with even Stephen Gomez producing the bonus tracks to the album. The record builds upon The Summer Set's past releases, fusing the energy of Love Like This with the more mature song writing on Everything's Fine.

The Summer Set - Composed of Brian Dales (Vocals), John Gomez (Guitar, Piano, Backup vocals), Josh Montgomery (Guitar), Stephen Gomez (Bass), and Jess Bowen (Drums), was formed in Scottsdale, Ariz. in 2007 Pairing their infectious brand of pop rock with catchy hit driven choruses, The Summer Set are on a mission to win the hearts of audiences worldwide. Having toured the world with acts such as All Time Low, Plain White T's, Cartel, and Hot Chelle Rae, The Summer Set have honed their irresistible brand of feel-good ballads through major television syncs on "Dancing With The Stars", MTV's "Jersey Shore", and "10 on Top." Strong touring coupled with a nationwide Top 40 Radio campaign, The Summer Set are establishing themselves as a must-hear breakout artist of 2013! 

Legendary Track Listing:
1. Maybe Tonight
2. Jukebox (Life Goes On)
3. Boomerang
4. Lightning In A Bottle
5. Heart On The Floor (ft. Dia Frampton)
6. Fuck U Over
7. Happy For You
8. The Way We Were
9. 7 Days
10. Someday
11. Rescue
12. Legendary

Legendary is available on iTunes and at JB HIFI