Trump, Mar-a-Lago, and the Selling of the Presidency

Trump, Mar-a-Lago, and the Selling of the Presidency


A revealing look at President Trump's behaviour at his Palm Beach resort - and the national security risks, financial graft, and other scandals that result from it.

'Many of the world's great leaders request to come to Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach. They like it. I like it. We're comfortable.' - Donald Trump

A bit too comfortable, perhaps.

Since becoming president, Trump has been using his Florida estate, Mar-a-Lago as a winter retreat to entertain everyone from his closest advisers to foreign dignitaries, including prime ministers. As Mar-a-Lago is a private club, Trump can be visited, lobbied, flattered and supplicated by members of the public. A variety of hucksters, sycophants and entrepreneurs - all of them emblematic of the Trumpian age of politics - have taken advantage of Mar-a-Lago's open-door policy to advance their own agendas, and to line their pockets.

To know Donald J. Trump it is best to start in his natural habitat: Palm Beach, Florida. It is here he learned the techniques that took him all the way to the White House. He isn't just President here, he is King.

This ground-breaking and shocking expose reads like a thriller. It is perfect for fans of Fire and Fury, Team of Vipers and Fear.

The Grifter's Club: Trump, Mar-a-Lago, and the Selling of the Presidency
Hachette Australia
Authors: Sarah Blaskey, Caitlin Ostroff, Nicholas Nehamas, Jay Weaver
ISBN: 9781529362732
RRP: $32.99




MORE