Rachel Platten Wildfire

Rachel Platten Wildfire

Rachel Platten Wildfire

Sony Music Entertainment Australia is excited to announce that acclaimed breakthrough pop artist Rachel Platten's wildly anticipated new album Wildfire is available everywhere now, including iTunes and Spotify. People Magazine raves the album has 'an esteem-boosting folky spark," while Entertainment Weekly proclaims 2016 will be the singer's 'biggest year yet." Wildfire, which was released January 1, is Rachel's major label debut and features current single -Stand By You' as well as the chart-topping, multi-platinum hit -Fight Song'.


'After a decade of trying to find my path in music I started to believe it would never happen for me," says Rachel. 'The thing that kept me going was the one-on-one connections with listeners - no matter how many or how few. These connections sparked my fire that fueled me to write this album. Wildfire is for everyone who ever believed in me." 


To celebrate the release of Wildfire, Rachel rang in the new year on Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve, performing both -Stand By You' and -Fight Song.' Watch both performances HERE. This Thursday, Rachel will visit NBC's TODAY to perform, and next week the singer visits The Late Late Show with James Corden and The Talk.


-Stand By You' is proving to be another hit for Rachel, hitting #14 on the ARIA Single Chart and being certified GOLD in Australia. Rachel stunned Australia in November when she performed the latest single on Channel Seven's X Factor stage and Sunrise. -Stand By You' jumped to #4 on the iTunes Charts following the incredible performances. As for -Fight Song,' the song peaked at #2 on the ARIA Single Charts and has been certified Double Platinum, the official music video has surpassed more than 100 million views on YouTube, more than 100 million streams at Spotify, and the track has now achieved Multi-Platinum status in the U.S. Overseas, -Fight Song' has reached Top 5 on singles charts in the U.K. and Canada, while earning Double Platinum status in Canada and Platinum status in New Zealand and South Africa.


Wildfire Track Listing:

1. Stand By You

2. Hey Hey Hallelujah (feat. Andy Grammer)

3. Speechless

4. Beating Me Up

5. Fight Song

6. Better Place

7. Lone Ranger

8. You Don't Know My Heart

9. Angels In Chelsea

10. Astronauts

11. Congratulations

12. Superman