We invite you to join us for World Vegan Day with Licor 43 Horchata, the new tiger nut-based liqueur from the Zamora Company.
This delicious plant-based beverage features a classic sweet Mediterranean flavour, layered with Valencian-grown super food: the tiger nut. Despite its name, the tiger nut is the root of the Cyperus Esculentus plant. The refreshing taste of tiger nuts work in harmony with spice and citrus aromas and finish with a subtle floral palate. Vegan friendly Licor 43 Horchata has no lactose or milk protein, satisfying the craving for a perfect creamy liqueur without the dairy or gluten.
With the hot weather approaching, Licor 43's Horchata is the ultimate secret ingredient for a fresh, fuss-free summer beverage, perfectly served chilled from the fridge and poured over ice. At only 16% vol, it's the ideal afternoon indulgence.
Alternatively, the refreshing blend of fruit and spices brings a soft touch of traditional Spanish flavours and creaminess to summer cocktails without the guilt. Whether you're hosting a BBQ, a summer party or are just having a catch up with friends, create the perfect 'me moment' with the Valencia Café 43, a smooth blend of Licor 43 Horchata, coffee, pineapple and cinnamon. For poolside refreshment, try the fruity Mediterranean Breeze blending Villa Massa Limoncello with Licor 43 Horchata on ice.
"Innovation has long lain at the heart of Licor 43, with Licor 43 Horchata we wanted a delicious product in the cream liqueur category that also meets the growing consumer demand for lighter and non-dairy alternatives", said Julian Fernandez, a global marketing and innovation director for spirits at Zamora Company. "This delicate liqueur is the ultimate indulgence to enjoy with family and friends during their after-meal moments. It's gluten-free, vegan, nut-free formula means that all can enjoy".
The brand has a fun tongue-in-cheek tagline "Did I mention I'm vegan?" and an unapologetic marketing approach but still communicates the credentials at the core of the brand"the fact it's dairy-free and nut-free and tastes delicious. And, of course, the fact that tiger nuts don't come from tigers…