Lea Michele Places

Lea Michele Places

Lea Michele Places

Actress and singer Lea Michele has today released her sophomore album, Places, through Columbia Records and Sony Music Entertainment Australia. Lea spoke with Channel 7's Sunrise this morning about the 11-track album and her current activities – watch it here.


'When it came time to name my album, I settled on Places because this album for me represents a return to form, a return to the stage, and a return to the place I belong," Lea says. 'When you perform on Broadway the word Places is the last thing you hear over the loudspeaker before a show is about to begin. Places I thought was the perfect title for this music and how it reflects who I am as an artist today and where I come from."


Places Tracklisting:

1. Love Is Alive

2. Heavy Love

3. Proud

4. Believer

5. Run To You

6. Heavenly

7. Anything's Possible

8. Getaway Car

9. Sentimental Memories

10. Tornado

11. Hey You


Lea Michele is best known for her performance as 'Rachel Berry" on the critically acclaimed, Golden Globe, Grammy, and SAG award-winning Fox television series Glee. She has been nominated for an Emmy, a SAG Award, and multiple Golden Globes. The Glee cast recordings have sold over 10 million singles and garnered over 20 top 40 US Billboard Hot 100 hits. Lea released her debut album Lounder in March of 2014, marketing her step into her career as a solo artist with an incredible vocally-driven record. The album reached No. 1 on iTunes in Australia and the U.S., as well as debuting in the Top 5 on the ARIA chart and the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. That same year, Lea added best-selling author to her resume when she released her first book, 'Brunette Ambition", which was a NY Times Best Seller. She released her second book, 'You First," the following year. She can currently be seen on Fox as 'Hester" in the dark Ryan Murphy comedy 'Scream Queens."