Lachlan Bryan & The Wildes

Lachlan Bryan & The Wildes

Quit While We're Ahead is the dramatic new single from Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes. Thunderous pianos, haunting slide guitars and a relentless drum machine are not sounds you typically associate with 'Americana Music', but LB & The Wildes continue to defy the limitations of genre. The lyric, delivered from the depths of Bryan's register, treads a fine line between romance and fatalism – the singer wrestling with himself and experiencing the full gamut of feelings from attraction and pleasure to "anxiety and dread". The Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen comparisons are inevitable (if unusual for a 'country band') but the sound is unmistakably the Wildes.

"What Lachlan Bryan does is write some of the most insightful, poignant and heartfelt songs you'll hear this or any other year…his band play with swagger, sensitivity and panache without ever thinking about overshadowing the lyric" (Stuart Coupe - Author of Paul Kelly - The Man, The Music & The Life In-Between)

Lachlan Bryan and the Wildes are a genre-bending, critically acclaimed band from Melbourne. Their eclectic, literate records and live shows have gained them a loyal fanbase in Australia and The UK over the past decade. They've flown the flag of the Americana genre in Australia since their first record in 2010, and have supported many of the greats including Steve and Justin Townes Earle, Joe Pug, John Hiatt, Shawn Colvin and Joan Armatrading - as well as more contemporary acts like The North Mississippi Allstars and Lord Huron.

This year Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes released Nearest Misses, a live record recorded on the road in 2019 and featuring the current lineup of Bryan, founding-member and bassist Shaun Ryan, producer/guitarist Damian Cafarella and newest addition Riley Catherall. The album also served as a 'best of' their first decade as a band. Nearest Misses debuted at #1 on the ARIA Country Charts and reached #38 across all genres.

The band's 5th Studio album is set for release on September 17th 2021.