half•alive Now, Not Yet

half•alive Now, Not Yet

Long Beach, California based trio half•alive have today released their debut album Now, Not Yet via RCA Records/Sony Music Entertainment Australia. Click here to listen.

The band's latest release 'ok ok?', along with previously released tracks 'Pure Gold', 'Runaway' and 'still feel' are featured on the album.

The band hit the road on their global headlining tour last week - check out their Australian tour dates below. These are set to be special events with the band bringing along extra dancers to boost their trademark choreography.

Earlier this year, the band made their late night television debut with a very special performance of 'still feel' on Jimmy Kimmel Live! Check out the incredible and unique performance below.

Now, Not Yet Track List:
01 ok ok?
03 Maybe
04 the notion
05 still feel.
06 TrusT
07 arrow
08 Pure Gold
09 ice cold. with Kimbra
10 Rest with Samm Henshaw
12 creature

half•alive Australian tour dates
Tickets available here.
Fri, 16 August - The Metro Theatre, Sydney
Sat, 17 August - Howler, Melbourne
Mon, 19 August - The Zoo, Brisbane

About half•alive:
The music of half•alive breathes, evolves, grows, and changes alongside the lives of the Long Beach trio"Josh Taylor [vocals], Brett Kramer [drums], and J Tyler Johnson [bass]. Encompassing R&B, funk, pop, rock, soul, and more under a glow of disco ball bliss, the experience iterates in a fresh form every time.

half•alive officially came to life on the 2017 3 EP. Over the course of the next year, they crafted what became the 2018 breakout 'still feel.' The video organically surpassed the 10 million mark within two months as the song garnered acclaim from NPR's coveted "All Songs Considered" and more. Launching 2019 with a bang, the trio sold out their formal debut headline tour and saw 'still feel' reach new heights as it rocketed into the Top 10 at US Alternative radio with over 24 million video views and over 28 million global streams to date.