Kristin Scott Thomas

Kristin Scott Thomas
Date of Birth:
May 24, 1960
Place of Birth:
Redruth, Cornwall, England
François Olivennes, (m. 1987; Div. 2005)
Years active:

Kristin Scott Thomas - Biography Summary

Dame Kristin Ann Scott Thomas (born 24 May 1960) is a British actress. A five-time BAFTA Award nominee and five-time Olivier Award nominee, she won the BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role for Four Weddings and a Funeral (1994) and the Olivier Award for Best Actress in 2008 for the Royal Court revival of The Seagull. She was also nominated for the Academy Award for Best Actress for The English Patient (1996).

Scott Thomas made her film debut in the Prince-directed Under the Cherry Moon (1986), and won the Evening Standard Film Award for Most Promising Newcomer for A Handful of Dust (1988). She has worked in French cinema, including in The Valet (2006), Tell No One (2007), Leaving (2009), Love Crime (2010), Sarah's Key (2010), and won the European Film Award for Best Actress for Philippe Claudel's I've Loved You So Long (2008). Her other films include Bitter Moon (1992), Mission: Impossible (1996), The Horse Whisperer (1998), Gosford Park (2001), Nowhere Boy (2010), and Darkest Hour (2017).

Kristin Scott Thomas - Articles on

Kristin Scott Thomas - Latest Videos

Related Content