Brian McKnight Better

Brian McKnight Better

Brian McKnight Better

Having sold 25 million albums worldwide, icon of R&B Brian McKnight will release his 16th album Better on February 26th 2016.

McKnight, who has 16 Grammy Award nominations under his belt, is sticking to his R&B roots on his new record. -I'm taking it back to basics' he explains. -Creating music like we did 20 years ago – completely organic, all real instruments. The truth is, I'm in love and love makes us better, it makes us come alive, and I wanted to convey that through this album in a very relatable, authentic way.' This feeling can certainly be heard on new single -Uh Oh Feeling'

The singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist has been no stranger to collaboration in his 20 years in the music industry, having worked with everyone from Christina Aguilera to Quincy Jones to Justin Timberlake as well as a unique performance with Drake at last year's ESPY Awards.


Better continues this trend, as McKnight worked with Hawaiian vocalist Kimié Miner and rapper Glasses Moses. The album also includes Brian's long time guitarists Chris Loftlin and Tyrone Chase, who he has worked with for over 10 years.


26 years after he signed his first record deal, being honoured with Soul Train Awards, American Music Awards and Billboard Songwriter of The Year along the way; McKnight releases his 16th album Better and is happy to be doing what he loves most – and still growing as an artist. -I never thought in my wildest dreams I would have this kind of career, and I'm so grateful to have my fans behind me, still supporting me, and to still live this dream every day. And because of that, I am better.'


Better will be released on February 26th 2016, and is available for pre-order on iTunes now. The digital pre-order includes the first single 'Uh Oh Feeling" as an instant grat track. 





1. Strut

2. Just Enough

3. Can't Take It

4. Better

5. Uh Oh Feeling

6. Like I Do

7. Lovin You From A Distance

8. Goodbye

9. Get You In My Life

10. Enough

11. Key 2 My Heart

12. Just Waiting