Three Summers Soundtrack

Three Summers Soundtrack

Universal Music Release The Soundtrack to Ben Elton's Three Summers

On the eve of the Three Summers national publicity and event tour with writer/director Ben Elton, Universal Music announced an October 13th release of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack for the big-hearted ensemble romantic comedy that hits cinemas nationally November 2nd, 2017.


Alongside the film's all-star cast including Magda Szubanski, Michael Caton, Robert Sheehan, Deborah Mailman and John Waters, the soundtrack features tracks from a wealth of Australian music talent including Xavier Rudd, Matt Corby, Birds Of Tokyo, Sarah Blasko, The John Butler Trio, Meg Mac, Dan Sultan as well as exclusive tracks recorded for the film.


Ben Elton and cast will tour the country attending more than 25 Q&A events at metro and regional locations nationally during October. Tour locations include: Gold Coast, Brisbane, Cairns, Townsville, Maroochydore, Sydney, Newcastle, Nowra, Canberra, Albury, Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Perth, Mandurah and Fremantle.


From internationally renowned writer director Ben Elton comes Three Summers, an ensemble comedy that embraces the diversity of modern Australia. At a summer music festival, the feisty lead singer of an Irish folk band (Rebecca Breeds) meets a folk music hating Theremin player (Robert Sheehan) and sparks literally fly. Characters surrounding this awkward romance include a fiercely Aussie Morris Dancer (Michael Caton), an Indigenous dance troupe, a group of wine-loving empty nesters, a power tripping security guard, a wannabe girl rock band and some musical asylum seekers. In fact, all manner of stories collide under the meddling eye of community radio super star, Queenie (Magda Szubanski), who welcomes the campers back three summers in a row for a folking good time. Fusing romance, music and Ben Elton's trademark wit and satirical edge, Three Summers delivers an engaging folk tale of contemporary Australia with the soundtrack and the belly laughs for the summer to come. Also starring Deb Mailman, John Waters, Kelton Pell, Jacqueline McKenzie, Peter Rowsthorn and The Bondi Hipsters' Christiaan Van Vuuren And Nick Boshier.



Adam Gare and Sophie Gare - Techno Thero

John Butler Trio - Spring to Come

Xavier Rudd - Follow The Sun

Ball Park Music - It's Nice to Be Alive

Adam Gare and Sophie Gare - Siren Voice

Matt Corby - Brother

The Warrikins - Whiskey In The Jar

Adam Gare and Sophie Gare - Not Remotely Like Nirvana

Birds Of Tokyo - Lanterns

Patrick James - Message

Gotye Featuring Kimbra - Somebody That I Used To Know

The Warrikins - Wild Colonial Boy

Sarah Blasko - We Won't Run

The Tommyhawks - New Friends

San Cisco - Fred Astaire

Dan Sultan - The Same Man

Meg Mac - Never Be

Little Birdy - Beautiful To Me

Leisure - Got It Bad

The Warrikins - When You Were Sweet Sixteen

Adam Gare and Sophie Gare - Theremin and Fiddle Get It On

Adam Gare and Sophie Gare - Techno Folk Funk


Have You Seen This?