The Final Table

The Final Table

A Global Cooking Competition

The Final Table launches globally on November 20th, 2018
12 teams of world renowned chefs compete for a seat at The Final Table.

The Final Table is a global culinary competition show featuring the world's most talented chefs fighting for a spot at the elite, Final Table made up of the greatest chefs from around the globe. The series features 12 teams of two chefs from around the world cooking the national dishes of Mexico, Spain, England, Brazil, France, Japan, the U.S., India and Italy.

Each episode focuses on a different country and its cuisine, with celebrity ambassadors, food critics and the country's greatest chef eliminating teams until the finale. In that last episode, only one of our competing chefs will win a place at the Final Table, joining the nine legendary culinary icons - Enrique Olvera (Mexico), Andoni Aduriz (Spain), Clare Smyth (UK), Helena Rizzo (Brazil), Vineet Bhatia (India), Grant Achatz (US), Carlo Cracco (Italy), Yoshihiro Narisawa (Japan) and Anne-Sophie Pic (France). The series will be presented by Andrew Knowlton, James Beard Award-winning Writer and Editor at Large, Bon Appétit. Created and exec produced by Robin Ashbrook & Yasmin Shackleton. The production company is theoldschool.

The 12 teams include (listed with their associated restaurants and location) including 3 chefs hailing from Australia:
Aaron Bludorn (Cafe Boulud: New York, New York, USA) and Graham Campbell (Castlehill Restaurant: Dundee, Scotland/United Kingdom)
Darren MacLean (Shokunin: Calgary, Canada) and Timothy Hollingsworth (Otium: Los Angeles, California, USA)
Shin Takagi (Zeniya: Ishikawa, Japan) and Ronald Hsu (Lazy Betty: Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
Alex Haupt (101 Gowrie: Amsterdam, Netherlands) and Ash Heeger (Ash: Cape Town, South Africa)
Shane Osborn (Arcane: Hong Kong, China) and Mark Best (Bistro by Mark Best: Hong Kong, China & Singapore)
Monique Fiso (Hiakai: Porirua, New Zealand) and Amninder Sandhu (Arth: Mumbai, India)
James Knappett (Bubbledogs/Kitchen Table: London, United Kingdom) and Angel Vazquez (Salomé: Puebla, Mexico)
Jessica Lorigo (Topa Sukalderia: San Sebastian) and Johnny Spero (Washington DC, USA)
Collin Brown (England) and Colibri Jimenez (Mexico City, Mexico)
Esdras Ochoa (Hong Kong) and Rafa Gil (Hong Kong)
Charles Michel (Colombia & France) and Rodrigo Pacheco (Ecuador)
Manuel Berganza (Singapore) and Benjamin Bensoussan (Madrid, Spain)

Background on Aussie featured chefs:

Mark Best (Sydney, Australia): The executive chef and owner of Bistro by Mark Best located in Hong Kong and Singapore, Mark's humble beginnings mastering contemporary Australia food began in Sydney Australia. Mark began his culinary career at just 25 years old after being an electrician. With only 5 years of kitchen experience under his belt, Mark opened his first restaurant. Years later, Mark set to Sydney to open up Marque restaurant which won 3 chef hats for 10 consecutive years.
Shane Osborn (Perth, Australia): Hailing from Perth, Australia, Shane is the chef/co-owner of Arcane in Hong Kong, China. Growing up with a caterer for a mother, Shane's passion for culinary arts was cultivated at a young age. So much so that at 15 years old he took on a 4 year culinary apprenticeship. At 21, Shane relocated across the world to London where he learned refined European cuisine, his speciality today.
Alex Haupt (Sydney, Australia): Originally from Sydney Australia Alex is the head chef/owner of 101 Gowrie Amsterdam in the Netherlands alongside holding the position of head chef at Hoofdstad. Alex has had a lifelong relationship with food being the son of chef/restauranteurs. He began his journey at the young age of 14 years old and in 2015, became a head chef at only 24 years old. Alex has worked across the world in the finest restaurants including Heston Blumenthal (London) and Pendilino (Sydney)

The chefs will be judged by celebrity ambassadors and food critics from 9 countries around the world including Dax Shepard, Hasan Minhaj, and Alessandra Ambrosio.


Colin Hanks and Dax Shepard (United States Ambassadors)
Martha Higareda and Julio Cesar Chavez (Mexico Ambassadors)
Miguel Bose and Ana Polvorosa (Spain Ambassadors)
Gary Lineker and Cat Deeley (United Kingdom Ambassadors)
Alessandra Ambrosio and Bebel Gilberto (Brazil Ambassadors)
Ranganathan Madhavan and Hasan Minhaj (India Ambassadors)
Alessandro Del Piero and Eleonora Cozzella (Italy Ambassadors)
Esterelle Payany (France Ambassador)
Hikari Mori and Yuji Ayabe (Japan Ambassadors)

Food Critics
Sam Sifton (United States Food Critic)
Mariana Camacho (Mexico Food Critic)
Borja Beneyto (Spain Food Critic)
Jay Rayner (United Kingdom Food Critic)
Josimar Melo (Brazil Food Critic)
Rashmi Uday Singh (India Food Critic)
Andrea Petrini (Italy Food Critic)
Francois-Regis Gaudry (France Food Critic)
Akiko Katayama (Japan Food Critic)