Human Nature Romance Of The Jukebox

Human Nature Romance Of The Jukebox

Featuring Say A Little Prayer, Crazy Love, I'm A Believer, Love Is All Around plus brand new original song, Little More Love.

Andrew Tierney, Toby Allen, Phil Burton and Michael Tierney have long perfected a world-renowned vocal blend, which brings back to life the songs that have shaken and shaped generations. Today sees Human Nature return – on the eve of their 30th anniversary of operation - with their 13th studio album, the exhilarating, emotion-charged Romance Of The Jukebox, out through Sony Music Entertainment Australia. Grammy Awarding winning Executive Producer Steve Fitzmaurice has delighted with a refreshingly lush yet brilliant vocally driven UK production edge (Sam Smith, Seal, Olly Murs, Sting, U2 ) in the recording of this incredible album.
The first single from Romance Of The Jukebox is an original song titled Little More Love. This song came to Andrew while he was on the road doing shows on the east coast of the U.S. and was finished on a dude ranch in Arizona. "The simple idea came to me that in any romance, Love in general and loving (rather than any other thing) is what we all need to focus on."
The beloved Australian quartet have almost twenty Australian hit singles under their belt whilst performing nearly 2000 shows in almost a decade as a headlining act in the global heart of international showbiz, Las Vegas. They have now taken on classics by Bee Gees, The Beatles, The Troggs, Otis Redding, The Monkees, The Everly Brothers, Aretha Franklin, Simon & Garfunkel, Van Morrison and The O'Jays and reinterpreted them as only Human Nature can. Romance Of The Jukebox features a phenomenal list of classic songs that explore the joy of romance, including Love Train, Crazy Love, To Love Somebody and All You Need Is Love plus Human Nature's new original track, Little More Love.
To celebrate the release of Romance Of The Jukebox, Australia's most-popular vocal group have also announced they are making a triumphant return home in 2019. They will embark on a dazzling national tour that will form a celebration for their loyal fans on the eve of the group's amazing 30 years of making music together.
Fresh from their smash hit Las Vegas headlining residency – where they have performed in excess of a staggering 1,770 shows – Human Nature's Toby Allen, Phil Burton, and brothers Andrew and Michael Tierney, will perform a collection of their iconic back catalogue together with instant-hits from their new album.
Human Nature's Little More Love Tour will be their biggest live show ever produced. Kicking off on the Gold Coast on 26 April 2019, taking in Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra, Wollongong, Newcastle and concluding in Sydney on Friday 10 May. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Monday 20 August at 9am. See below for all dates.
With an impressive 13 studio albums to their name, Human Nature will be giving fans more than a little bit of love on tour as they go through the hits from their career including Tellin' Everybody,  Wishes, Everytime You Cry and Last To Know through to their work exploring Soul and Motown classics such as Dancing In The Street, People Get Ready and Reach Out (I'll Be There).
The group, who first formed in 1989, have continued to sing their way to the top, performing 14 sold-out national tours to date. Human Nature will add a further 9 shows across the country with the Little More Love Tour in what will be a true celebration of their stunning career.
Musician and superstar vocalist Dami Im will join Human Nature as special guest on all shows. Pre-sale tickets go on sale to Human Nature Fan Club on Monday 13 August, Telstra Thanks customers on Thursday 16 August and to general public on Monday 20 August. Tickets available here.
For all fans who purchase tickets to Human Nature's tour, they will have the opportunity to buy their new album Romance Of The Jukebox – mailed out within 14 days from date of purchase.
Andrew Tierney reflects on the upcoming 30-year milestone and the excitement of heading home to Australia for the Little More Love Tour.
"Sometimes I have to pinch myself that we are about to celebrate 30 years together, we still have the privilege of waking up every day and doing what we love. When we reflect on our career, it's incredibly humbling," he said.
Michael Tierney, added: "Our love of music has allowed us to perform all over the world and together, we have achieved extraordinary milestones. It still blows us away. This celebration is for our fans and for all the people that have been in our corner – our fans, family, friends, business partners and the media."
Toby Allen, said: "We started this group as young men, to be honest thinking back about it we were pretty naïve and courageous, we were just young guys doing something we loved passionately. "We've pretty much grown up alongside our fans and to see them bring their kids, the next generation of fans, to the show, is something we love," he added.
Phil Burton, added: "To have the opportunity to come home and perform in arenas on our 30th anniversary is probably the pinnacle of our career. We are so excited to come home and put on a spectacular show for our loyal fans who have made this incredible life possible. There's no denying Aussie audiences are the best in the world."
In their 30-year career, Human Nature have sold more than 2.8 million albums, earned 27 platinum awards, scored 19 Top 40 hits and have had five Top Ten albums worldwide. They have consistently appeared at the top of the charts for every decade they have been performing. They've opened for Michael Jackson and Celine Dion's global tours, sung for Oprah and to a worldwide crowd of over 4 billion at the opening ceremony of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games.
Human Nature have been signed their whole career to Sony Music Entertainment Australia when the group famously sung acapella in Denis Handlin's, Chairman & CEO Australia & New Zealand and President, Asia, Boardroom. The rest as they say is history and is continues to be made today! The group are released rest of world via Sony Music Entertainment / Legacy Recordings.

Tracklisting – Romance Of The Jukebox

Love Is All Around

I'm a Believer

Little More Love

Crazy Love

Love Train

Bridge Over Troubled Water

Can't Buy Me Love

To Love Somebody

Love Hurts

These Arms of Mine

I Say a Little Prayer (feat. Dami Im)

All You Need Is Love