Elle King Naturally Pretty Girls

Elle King Naturally Pretty Girls

Elle King Releases New Album Track Naturally Pretty Girls

Three-time Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum-selling artist Elle King has released a brand new song 'Naturally Pretty Girls' from her forthcoming second studio album Shake The Spirit set for release on October 19 via RCA Records and Sony Music Entertainment Australia. Elle self-produced, played bass, and co-wrote 'Naturally Pretty Girls' a salty track about being an atypical beauty, with Ben Gibbard of Death Cab for Cutie. Listen to 'Naturally Pretty Girls' here.

Fans who pre-order her album Shake The Spirit will receive 'Naturally Pretty Girls' with previously released tracks 'Good Thing Gone' and lead single 'Shame' instantly. Pre-order Shake The Spirit here.

Speaking about the album, Elle King explains: "I decided to call it Shake The Spirit because I was shaken to the core over the last year and a half. I was literally talking to ghosts. But making the album not only changed my life, it saved my life. It's like when you see somebody who is struggling, you want to shake them. Putting this record out is like shaking myself awake."

Elle's debut album Love Stuff, a sultry, badass mix of rock and roll, blues, and country, with a twinge of pop " featured the breakthrough single 'Ex's & Oh's' which earned her two Grammy nominations and was certified 3 x platinum in Australia and placed #5 on the ARIA Album chart. The track - about leaving behind a string of broken-hearted exes - hit No. 1 on Billboard's "Hot Rock Songs Chart," and topped the AAA, Hot AC, and Alternative Radio charts, leading Elle to become the second female artist in 18 years to reach No. 1 at the latter format. She also featured on Dierks Bentley's Grammy-nominated No. 1 Country Airplay hit 'Different For Girls' , which she also performed with Bentley at the CMA Awards where she took home the "Musical Event of the Year" award.

Shake The Spirit Track Listing
1. Talk of the Town (written by Elle King and The Brethren)
2. Baby Outlaw (written by Elle King and Greg Kurstin)
3. Shame (written by Elle King and Tim Pagnotta)
4. Man's Man (written by Elle King with Rebecca and Megan Lovell)
5. Naturally Pretty Girls (written by Elle King and Ben Gibbard)
6. Told You So (written by Elle King)
7. Good Thing Gone (written by Elle King and The Brethren)
8. Runaway (written by Elle King and Greg Kurstin)
9. It Girl (written by Elle King, The Brethren and Jason Fredericks)
10. Ram Jam (written by Elle King and The Brethren)
11. Sober (written by Elle King, The Brethren, Elliot Jacobson, Rebecca & Meghan Lovell)
12. Chained feat. Cameron Neal (Written by Elle King and Cameron Neal)
13. Little Bit of Lovin' (Written by Elle King)

Have You Seen This?