Vanessa Hudgens

Vanessa Hudgens

Vanessa Anne Hudgens (born December 14, 1988) is an American actress and singer. After making her feature film debut in Thirteen (2003), Hudgens rose to prominence portraying Gabriella Montez in the High School Musical film series, which brought her significant mainstream success. The success of the first film led to Hudgens's acquiring a recording contract with Hollywood Records, with whom she released two studio albums, V (2006) and Identified (2008). In addition to High School Musical, Hudgens has also appeared in various films and television series for the Disney Channel.

Since the release of her studio albums and the High School Musical franchise, Hudgens has focused on her acting career. She has appeared in the films Bandslam (2009), Beastly (2011), Sucker Punch (2011), Journey 2: The Mysterious Island (2012), Spring Breakers (2013), and Machete Kills (2013). She has also played the title role in the Broadway musical Gigi in 2015, and the role of Rizzo in Grease: Live in 2016.

Albums/Movies/TV Shows


High School Musical 3: Senior Year

High School Musical 3: Senior Year Tracks
1 Lyrics 3:48



Identified is the second studio album by Vanessa Hudgens, released on July 1, 2008 in the U.S. June 24, 2008 in Japan, February 13, 2009 in most European countries and February 16, 2009 in the United Kingdom. The album received generally positive reviews from music critics.

Genre: Pop, R&B, dance-pop

Release date: Jul 1, 2008

Identified Tracks
1 Don't Ask Why 3:28
2 Sneakernight 3:08
3 Amazed 3:02
4 Don't Leave 3:11
5 Paper Cut 2:50
6 Party On The Moon 3:53
7 Did It Ever Cross Your Mind 3:13
8 Set It Off 3:04
9 Commited 2:35
10 Gone With The Wind 3:39
11 Vulnerable 3:25
12 Last Night 3:13
13 Identified 3:24
14 First Bad Habit 3:06
15 Hook It Up 2:55


High School Musical 2

High School Musical 2 is the second film in the High School Musical series. The World Premiere took place on August 14, 2007 at Disneyland, in Anaheim, California. The primary cast, including Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Lucas Grabeel and Corbin Bleu attended the event. The film debuted on television on August 17, 2007, on Disney Channel in the U.S., and on Family in Canada.

High School Musical 2 Tracks
1 Lyrics 3:48


High School Musical

High School Musical is a 2006 American teen/romantic comedy musical television film and the first installment in the High School Musical trilogy. Upon its release on January 20, 2006, it became the most successful film that Disney Channel Original Movie (DCOM) ever produced, with a television sequel High School Musical 2 released in 2007 and the feature film High School Musical 3: Senior Year released theatrically in October 2008. It is the first (and, as of 2016, the only) DCOM to have a theatrical sequel. The film's soundtrack was the best-selling album in the United States for 2006. On January 20, 2016, Disney Channel showed a rebroadcast of the first movie for its 10th anniversary, with the original cast (excluding Zac Efron) returning for the event.

High School Musical Tracks
1 Lyrics 3:48



V is the debut studio album by American pop singer Vanessa Hudgens, first released on September 26, 2006, via Hollywood Records. The album has been given mostly positive reviews. V debuted in the United States at twenty-four, selling 34,000 copies in its first week. The album has spawned two singles, lead "Come Back to Me" and follow-up "Say OK". In February 2007, the album was certified Gold by RIAA. As August 2009, the album has sold 570,000 copies in the United States. Hudgens supported the album with the The Party's Just Begun Tour and High School Musical: The Concert.The album was voted as the seventh best album of 2007 by the readers of Billboard.

Genre: Pop, R&B, dance-pop

Release date: Sep 26, 2006

V Tracks
1 Lose Your Love 3:02
2 Don't Talk 3:59
3 Make You Mine 6:19
4 Drip Drop 3:33
5 Too Emotional 2:46
6 Come Back To Me 2:52
7 Let Go 2:49
8 Say OK 3:40
9 Never Underestimate A Girl 3:04
10 Let's Dance 3:13
11 Drive 3:26
12 Afraid 3:32
13 Promise 3:18
14 Whatever Will Be 3:48
15 Rather Be With You 3:35
16 Psychic 3:00