Buried Angels

Buried Angels

Buried Angels

Easter, 1974. A family vanishes without a trace from the island of Valö outside of Fjällbacka. The dinner table has been exquisitely set, but everyone except the one year-old daughter Ebba is gone. Are they victims of a crime or have they voluntarily disappeared?

Years later Ebba returns to the island and the old summer camp where her father ruled a boarding school with an iron hand. She and her husband Tobias have recently lost their - three year-old son, and in an attempt to overcome their grief they have decided to renovate the house and open a B&B.

Erica Falck's interest is piqued she has researched the tragic and mysterious history of the family, and looks forward to meeting Ebba.

But the couple have barely settled in before they are subjected to an attempt of arson. And when they begin to remove the floor boards in the dining room, they find dried blood underneath…

Camilla Läckberg started out her career as an economist, but changed direction after taking a creative writing course. Her first novel The Ice Princess was published in 2003 and since then her novels have continued to enjoy critical acclaim and immense popularity. Camilla grew up in Fjällbacka, and now lives with her husband and children in Stockholm. She was voted Woman of the Year in Sweden in 2012.

Buried Angels
HarperCollins Australia
Author: Camilla Läckberg
ISBN: 9780007507498
RRP: $24.99