Buck Rogers in the 25th Century: The Complete Series DVD

Buck Rogers in the 25th Century: The Complete Series DVD

Buck Rogers in the 25th Century: The Complete Series DVDs

Rated: PG
Running Time: 1794 minutes

The legendary science fiction classic back on DVD in new digitally remastered adventures.

The year is 1987 and NASA launches the last of America's deep space probes. Aboard this compact starship a lone astronaut Captain William Buck Rogers, was to experience cosmic forces beyond all comprehension. In a freak mishap Ranger 3 and its pilot are blown out of their trajectory into an orbit which freezes his life support system and returns Buck Rogers to Earth 500 years later.

Forced to readjust to a new world, and its people who blame his generation for a nuclear holocaust which left the earth a radioactive wasteland, Buck is soon enlisted to help save the Earth from an alien threat, working with Colonel Wilma Deering and a robot-droid known as Twiki, who join him on heroic space adventures.

Launched in 1979 as a companion to the hype around Star Wars and Battlestar Galactica, Buck Rogers became entrenched in sci-fi folklore going on to become a firm fan favourite for decades to come, produced by TV action icon Glen A. Larson. Now every adventure is brought back to DVD in this complete newly remastered set including the original TV version of the pilot.

Gil Gerard and Erin Gray are joined by Tim O'Connor, the voice of Mel Blanc and guest stars Jamie Lee Curtis, Cesar Romero, Jerry Orbach, Vera Miles, Roddy McDowall, Julie Newmar, Frank Gorshin, Peter Graves, Jack Palance, Gary Coleman, Buster Crabbe, Michael Ansara, Pamela Hensley and more.

Season One

1. Awakening (Feature-Length Episode)
2. Planet Of The Slave Girls (Feature-Length Episode)
3. Vegas In Space
4. The Plot To Kill A City – Part 1
5. The Plot To Kill A City – Part 2
6. Return Of The Fighting 69th
7. Unchained Woman
8. Planet Of The Amazon Women
9. Cosmic Wiz Kid
10. Escape From Wedded Bliss
11. Cruise Ship To The Stars
12. Space Vampire
13. Happy Birthday, Buck
14. A Blast For Buck
15. Ardala Returns
16. Twiki Is Missing
17. Olympiad
18. A Dream Of Jennifer
19. Space Rockers
20. Buck's Duel To The Death
21. Flight Of The War Witch Part 1
22. Flight Of The War Witch Part 2

Season Two
1. Time Of The Hawk (Feature-Length Episode)
2. Journey To Oasis (Feature-Length Episode)
3. The Guardians
4. Mark Of The Saurian
5. The Golden Man
6. The Crystals
7. The Satyr
8. Shgoratchx
9. The Hand Of Goral
10. Testimony Of A Traitor
11. The Dorian Secret

Special Features:
Bonus disc with the Theatrical Version of the Pilot episode
Opening titles without narration
Textless Opening and Closing titles

Buck Rogers in the 25th Century: The Complete Series
RRP: $49.95