keep you safe

keep you safe

keep you safe

A hot-topic book club read that's sure to get readers talking, exploring the real-life implications of the anti-vax movement

For single mum Kate O'Hara, there was no decision to make. Her daughter Rosie is one of a small percentage of Irish children with a disorder that prevents her from being vaccinated against measles. All Kate can do is hope that herd immunity keeps the disease at bay, and her little girl safe.

For Madeleine Harrington, it was a leap of faith she wasn't prepared to take. Which is why she and her husband decline controversial measles jabs for their daughter Clara. All she can do is pray that it's the right decision and if her little girl becomes sick, she gets through it unscathed.

The two girls have just started primary school in the same class. And when one day, tell-tale red spots appear on Clara Harrington's chest, and Rosie's a few days after, both mums fear the worst…how can this be happening when all they wanted was to keep their children safe?

A stunning and powerful new novel that explores every mother's worst fear and hardest decision, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

Melissa Hill is a USA Today bestselling author of 13 novels and her book sales in the UK are over half a million. This is her breakout -big issues' novel. She's based in South Dublin.

keep you safe
Harlequin
Author: Melissa Hill
RRP: $29.99





MORE