Isaiah Spirit

Isaiah Spirit

Sony Music Entertainment Australia has released 'Spirit', the brand new single from Isaiah.

Listen to 'Spirit' here.

'Spirit,' written by Isaiah and Andrew Lowden, is a stunning ballad which shares the heartbreak of finding your spiritual side after being lost within yourself for a long period of time.

Isaiah says ""Spirit' is such a special song for me and I am so happy that I get to share it with the world. The song is about coming out of a difficult and dark time and being able to reconnect with yourself, which I think everyone can relate to. The last year has been a year of self discovery for me and I hope that my fans enjoy this song and all of the new music I will be releasing soon. 'Sprit' is very close to my heart and I'm sending it into the world with love…"

Isaiah is embarking on an extensive national tour called 'Spirit and Beyond' which will see him travel to all corners of Australia over 2019. He will sing 'Spirit' with communities across the country, bringing people together to celebrate humanity. This substantial tour starts in July and spans into October, travelling across Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia and Victoria.

Isaiah will personally connect with young people in each community through his workshop called BEYOND. After having run this workshop successfully across Australia over the last 2 years involving thousands of young people, Isaiah will take the discussion to country Australia and talk about his journey and how he overcame diversity to reach his dream. As a leading indigenous mentor, Isaiah will be sharing his 'no shame' message to indigenous kids so that they can learn to follow their creative path with confidence.

Hailing from just outside Melbourne, along the banks of the Murray River, Isaiah first stepped into the spotlight in 2016 when he was crowned winner of the eighth season of The X Factor Australia. Since then he's grabbed global attention for his #1 single 'It's Gotta Be You', which is now certified Platinum in Australia, 2 x Platinum in Sweden, Gold in Norway and Gold in Denmark.

In 2017 he performed in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final with his single 'Don't Come Easy', toured nationally with his friend & mentor Jessica Mauboy, and completed his first European press junket with stops across Scandinavia, the U.K., Belgium, and France. Isaiah's music has been streamed over 200 million times worldwide.

'Spirit' is available now.

2019 Isaiah Tour Dates - With More To Be Announced
Tickets available through venues
Sat 06 July - Wonthaggi Union Community Arts Centre, VIC
Sun 07 July - The Bowery Theatre, St Albans, VIC
Tues 09 July - Mount Isa Civic Centre, QLD
Sat 13 July - Charters Towers, QLD
Fri 26 July - Moncrieff Theatre, Bundaberg, QLD
Thurs 29 Aug - Gladstone Civic Centre, QLD
Sat 31 Aug - Events Centre, Caloundra, QLD
Sun 01 Sept - Darebin Community Festival, VIC
Fri 06 Sept - Albany Entertainment Centre, WA
Thurs 12 Sept - Bunbury Entertainment Centre, WA
Sat 14 Sept - Cummins Theatre, Merredin, WA
Thurs 17 Sept - Moora Performing Arts Centre, WA
Fri 20 Sept - Carnarvon Civic Centre, WA
Tues 24 Sept - Broome Civic Centre, WA
Sat 12 Oct - Paramount Theatre, Echuca, VIC
Sat 19 Oct - Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs, NT
Fri 26 Oct - Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool, VIC




MORE