Clews Crushed

Clews Crushed

Clews have officially released their brand new single "Crushed", out now via Wonderlick and Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

"Crushed" was co-produced by Grammy and ARIA Award winner Nick DiDia (Pearl Jam, Rage Against The Machine, Bruce Springsteen) with Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys, The 1975, Wolf Alice, Nothing But Thieves). CLEWS, comprised of sisters Lily and Grace Richardson, describe the meaning behind the song, saying "Crushed is how you feel when everything overwhelms you … the song is about salient moments that cut through the sensory overload".

The candied-grunge single had its first look earlier this week, when it was premiered on triple j's Good Nights with Bridget Hustwaite. While the duo have already been dubbed "one of the great Australian discoveries of 2018" by Home and Hosed, the girls continue to defy all expectations with "Crushed", which features their signature big choruses and sweeping harmonies, and culminates in a sonic knockout that will make your heart explode.

Lily and Grace grew up in Mollymook on the South Coast of NSW and admit to being "born and raised on the anthemic ballads of the '90s". Now based in Sydney, the sister duo have had a wild 2018 after releasing debut single 'Museum' in February, which led them to support the likes of Portugal. The Man, Ocean Alley, Middle Kids, and Albert Hammond Jr (The Strokes). The track was added to full rotation on triple j, who described it as one of "this year's most contagious new Australian songs".

After experiencing a meteoric rise within the last 12 months CLEWS will close out 2018 with a bang. They will continue to hone their craft on the live circuit with a number of live dates remaining, including joining Holy Holy on their national tour, a headline show in Sydney and appearances at multiple Summer festivals.

Tour Dates
Thursday 15 November | Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Friday 16 November | The Beery, Terrigal NSW
Saturday 17 November | The Metro, Sydney NSW
Thursday 22 November | Solbar, Gold Coast, QLD
Friday 23 November | Miami Marketta, Sunshine Coast QLD
Saturday 24 November | The Triffid, Brisbane QLD - SOLD OUT
Sunday 25 November | The Triffid, Brisbane QLD - 2ND SHOW ADDED
Thursday 29 November | Mojo's, Fremantle WA
Friday 30 November | The Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA
Saturday 1 December I Yalls Summer Fest, Yallingup, WA
Thursday 06 December | The Gov, Adelaide SA
Friday 07 December | 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 08 December | Landsdowne Hotel, Sydney NSW
Saturday 15 December | Festival Of The Sun, Port Macquarie NSW
Saturday 29 December 29 | Lost Paradise, Glenworth Valley NSW
Monday 31 December 31 | NYE On The Hill, South Gippsland VIC




MORE