Beans All Together Now

Beans All Together Now

Following the release of their single and album lead 'Stride', Beans today return with more exciting details of their forthcoming sophomore album 'All Together Now', set for release June 26 via Flightless Records.


The album will be available for pre-order, digitally and on limited edition vinyl, from June 19th.

Recorded in Wallington, Victoria (on an old apple and pear farm cool room that has been converted into a home studio) 'All Together Now' is a 9-track offering that captures the kinetic energy of a band who have made their name through the intensity of their live performances, including festival appearances at the coveted psych odyssey; Gizzfest, New Year's Evie and Loch Hart festivals, as well as King Gizzard tour support.


A collaborative venture, 'All Together Now' is an ode to the simpler times – from the album opener 'Montgomery' (dedicated to keyboardist Mitch Rice's dog) to lead single 'Stride' (a celebration of re-discovering your once buried sense of self) – this is a record that is heavy in its lightness - drenched in toe-tapping grooves and melodic harmonies.


Beans are inspired by the unfurling song-writing of bands like Electric Light Orchestra, Slade and Skyhooks – specimens of the monstrous rock sound of the late 60s and early 70s – groups that had the ability to indulge themselves sonically without taking themselves too seriously.


And what do the band hope to impart on their audiences? A nostalgic nod to times past, when we were "still in love with the world, with the radio on".


Beans' sophomore record 'All Together Now' is set for release on June 26th through Flightless Records.


 1. Montgomery

2. Stride

3. Avalon

4. Melt

5. Get It Right

6. Repeat

7. Aint

8. Street Troll

9. Lay It Out