A Routine Infidelity


A Routine Infidelity

A delightfully sharp and clever murder mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club

Private investigator Edwina 'Ted' Bristol deals in the cheating husbands and missing chihuahuas of Melbourne, but yearns for the heart-stopping excitement of real crime.

When Ted discovers her sister, Bob, has fallen prey to an internet catfishing scam, she sets out with her beloved miniature schnauzer and shrewd sidekick, Miss Marple, to catch the swindler. Meanwhile, when conducting routine surveillance on a couple suspected of having an affair, she uncovers a plot to embezzle millions.

As Bob's case takes a series of bizarre twists and turns and the embezzlement investigation escalates into murder, Ted finds her own life in peril. Will she crack her first criminal case before it's too late?

If you love the madcap adventures of Phryne Fisher, you're sure to love Ted Bristol, written by Elizabeth Coleman, screenwriter for Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries.

 

Elizabeth Coleman is a successful screenwriter and playwright – author of the hit play Secret Bridesmaids Business which was adapted into a telemovie, the eponymous 2019 tv series (Seven), and it's being developed for a new US format. She co-created the much-loved ABC drama Bed of Roses and more recently wrote on every season of Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries and Miss Fisher's Modern Murder Mysteries.

 

A Routine Infidelity

by Elizabeth Coleman

Pantera Press

RRP: $29.99

 

buy this book 

MORE