Ellie Goulding

Ellie Goulding

Elena Jane Goulding ( GOHL-ding; born 30 December 1986) is an English singer and songwriter. Her career began when she met record producers Starsmith and Frankmusik, and she was later spotted by Jamie Lillywhite, who later became her manager and A&R. After signing to Polydor Records in July 2009, Goulding released her debut extended play, An Introduction to Ellie Goulding later that year.

In 2010, she became the second artist to top the BBC's annual Sound of... poll and win the Critics' Choice Award at the Brit Awards in the same year. She released her debut studio album, Lights, in 2010; it debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and has sold over 850,000 copies in the United Kingdom. In November 2010, the album was reissued as Bright Lights, which spawned two singles: a cover of Elton John's "Your Song", reached number two on the UK Singles Chart, and "Lights", which became Goulding's highest-charting single on the US Billboard Hot 100 to date, peaking at number two.

Goulding's second studio album, Halcyon, was released in October 2012. "Anything Could Happen" preceded the album as the lead single. The album debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart, and after 65 weeks, it reached number one. Halcyon debuted at number nine on the US Billboard 200. Halcyon Days, a repackaged edition of Halcyon, was released in August 2013, generating singles, such as "Burn", which became her first number-one single in the UK. At the 2014 Brit Awards, she received the award for British Female Solo Artist. Goulding released her third studio album, titled Delirium, on 6 November 2015, with "On My Mind" as the album's lead single. In December 2015, she received her first Grammy Award nomination for Best Pop Solo Performance for her single "Love Me like You Do".

Albums/Movies/TV Shows



Delirium is the third studio album by English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding, released on 6 November 2015 by Polydor Records. Music critics were generally impressed by the overall production of the record, although they were ambivalent in regards to its originality. It debuted at number three on the UK Albums Chart and the US Billboard 200, earning Goulding her highest-charting record in the latter country and her highest first-week sales figures in both territories. "On My Mind" was released as the lead single from the album on 17 September 2015.

Genre: Synthpop, dance

Release date: Nov 6, 2015

Delirium Tracks
1 Outside 3:46
2 Powerful 3:29
3 Holding On For Life 4:16 Lyrics
4 Aftertaste 3:47 Lyrics
5 Something In The Way You Move 3:58 Lyrics
6 Keep On Dancin' 3:47 Lyrics
7 On My Mind 4:05 Lyrics
8 Around U 3:18 Lyrics
9 Codes 3:17 Lyrics
10 Love Me Like You Do 4:10 Lyrics
11 Don't Need Nobody 3:35 Lyrics
12 Don't Panic 3:17 Lyrics
13 We Can't Move To This 3:29 Lyrics
14 Army 4:03 Lyrics
15 Lost And Found 3:38 Lyrics
16 Devotion 3:47 Lyrics
17 Scream It Out 3:10 Lyrics
18 The Greatest 3:32 Lyrics
19 I Do What I Love 2:52 Lyrics
20 Paradise 3:45 Lyrics
21 Winner 3:21 Lyrics
22 Heal 4:53 Lyrics
23 Let It Die 0:31 Lyrics
24 Two Years Ago 1:13 Lyrics


Halcyon Days

Halcyon Days is the reissue of English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding's second studio album, Halcyon (2012). It was released on 23 August 2013 by Polydor Records. Following the release of Halcyon, Goulding announced that she had plans to repackage the original album, with new songs that focused on electronic music. For the reissue Goulding recorded ten new songs and worked with a variety of producers, including Ryan Tedder, Calvin Harris and Greg Kurstin, to create her desired sound. Goulding and the producers created a synthpop album that takes influence from indie pop, dream pop, alternative dance and features positive lyrics in contrast to her previous releases.

Genre: Indie pop, synthpop, dream pop, alternative dance

Release date: Aug 23, 2013

Halcyon Days Tracks
1 Burn 3:59 Lyrics
2 Goodness Gracious 3:55 Lyrics
3 You My Everything 3:26 Lyrics
4 Hearts Without Chains 3:46 Lyrics
5 Stay Awake 3:28 Lyrics
6 Under Control 4:07 Lyrics
7 Flashlight 3:34 Lyrics
8 How Long Will I Love You? 2:38 Lyrics
9 Tessellate 3:57 Lyrics
10 Midas Touch 3:47 Lyrics



Halcyon is the second studio album by English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding, released on 5 October 2012 by Polydor Records. It was recorded between 2011 and 2012, during promotion of her debut album, Lights (2010). Goulding worked with several producers on the album, including Jim Eliot, Starsmith, Billboard, Justin Parker, MONSTA, Madeon and Mike Spencer, in addition to collaborating with artists such as Tinie Tempah and Calvin Harris.

Genre: Indie pop, synthpop, dream pop, alternative dance

Release date: Oct 5, 2012

Halcyon Tracks
1 My Blood 3:59 Lyrics
2 Don't Say A Word 4:08 Lyrics
3 Anything Could Happen 4:17 Lyrics
4 Only You 3:51 Lyrics
5 Halcyon 4:13 Lyrics
6 Figure 8 4:04 Lyrics
7 JOY 3:17 Lyrics
8 Hanging On 4:14 Lyrics
9 Explosions 4:01 Lyrics
10 I Know You Care 3:28 Lyrics
11 Atlantis 3:53 Lyrics
12 Dead In The Water 4:40 Lyrics
13 I Need Your Love 3:47 Lyrics
14 Ritual 3:51 Lyrics
15 In My City 3:22 Lyrics
16 Without Your Love 4:26 Lyrics
17 The Ending 4:43 Lyrics
18 High For This 4:20 Lyrics
19 Stay Awake 3:28 Lyrics



Lights is the debut studio album by English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding, released on 26 February 2010 by Polydor Records. Goulding collaborated with several producers on the album, including Starsmith, Fraser T Smith, Frankmusik, Richard "Biff" Stannard, Ash Howes, Liam Howe, Fred Falke and Mumford & Sons' Ben Lovett. The album received generally positive reviews from music critics, who complimented Goulding's electronic edge, while less favourable reviews felt the sound was generic. Lights debuted atop the UK Albums Chart with first-week sales of 36,854 copies. In North America, the album charted at number 21 in the United States and number 66 in Canada. It spawned four singles: "Under the Sheets", "Starry Eyed", "Guns and Horses" and "The Writer".

Genre: Indie pop, synthpop, folktronica, indietronica

Release date: Feb 26, 2010

Lights Tracks
1 Under The Sheets 3:50 Lyrics
2 Guns And Horses 3:43 Lyrics
3 Starry Eyed 3:02 Lyrics
4 This Love (Will Be Your Downfall) 3:54 Lyrics
5 The Writer 3:58 Lyrics
6 Every Time You Go 3:33 Lyrics
7 Wish I Stayed 3:43 Lyrics
8 Your Biggest Mistake 3:21 Lyrics
9 I'll Hold My Breath 3:46 Lyrics
10 Salt Skin 4:18 Lyrics
11 Lights 3:41 Lyrics
12 Human 4:13 Lyrics
13 Little Dreams 3:22 Lyrics
14 Home 3:25 Lyrics
15 Animal 3:38 Lyrics
16 Believe Me 4:07 Lyrics
17 Your Song 3:11 Lyrics
18 The End 3:48 Lyrics