David Guetta

David Guetta

Pierre David Guetta (French pronunciation: ​[david geta]; born 7 November 1967) is a French DJ, songwriter, record producer and remixer who has sold over nine million albums and thirty million singles worldwide. In 2011, Guetta was voted as the number one DJ in the DJ Mag Top 100 DJs poll. In 2013, Billboard crowned "When Love Takes Over" as the number one dance-pop collaboration of all time.

Born and raised in Paris, he released his first album, Just a Little More Love, in 2002. Later, he released Guetta Blaster (2004) and Pop Life (2007). Guetta achieved mainstream success with his 2009 album One Love which included the hit singles "When Love Takes Over", "Gettin' Over You", "Sexy Bitch" and "Memories", the first three of which reached number one in the United Kingdom. The 2011 follow-up album, Nothing but the Beat, continued this success, containing the hit singles "Where Them Girls At", "Little Bad Girl", "Without You", "Titanium" and "Turn Me On". He is among the first DJs to get into the EDM scene and is known as the "grandfather of EDM".

Albums/Movies/TV Shows



Listen is the sixth studio album by French DJ and music producer David Guetta. It was released on 21 November 2014. It features collaborations with artists from the R&B, hip hop, alternative rock and pop worlds such as Sam Martin, Emeli Sandé, The Script, Nicki Minaj, John Legend, Nico & Vinz, Ryan Tedder (the lead singer of pop rock band OneRepublic), Sia, Magic!, Bebe Rexha, South African male choral group Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Ms. Dynamite, Elliphant, Birdy, Jaymes Young, Sonny Wilson, Vassy, and Skylar Grey. It also features additional production from Guetta's frequent collaborator Giorgio Tuinfort, Avicii, Afrojack, Nicky Romero, Showtek, and Stadiumx among others, with additional writing credits from Austin Bisnow, Jason Evigan, Julie Frost, and The-Dream among others.

Genre: Electro house, Trap, Synthpop

Release date: Nov 21, 2014

Listen Tracks
1 Dangerous 3:24
2 What I Did For Love 3:10
3 No Money No Love 3:59
4 Lovers On The Sun 3:44
5 Goodbye Friend 3:47
6 Lift Me Up 4:01
7 Listen 7:09
8 Bang My Head 3:34
9 Yesterday 4:01
10 Hey Mama 3:20
11 Sun Goes Down 3:15
12 S.T.O.P. 3:42
13 I'll Keep Loving You 3:15
14 The Whisperer 4:15
15 Bad 2:51
16 Rise 3:58
17 Shot Me Down 3:13


Nothing But The Beat

Nothing But The Beat Tracks
1 Where Them Girls At 3:48
2 Little Bad Girl 3:31
3 Turn Me On 3:31
4 Sweat 3:17
5 Without You 3:31
6 Nothing Really Matters 3:40
7 I Can Only Imagine 3:55
8 Crank It Up 3:13
9 I Just Wanna Fuck 3:22
10 Night Of Your Life 3:43
11 Repeat 3:27
12 Titanium 4:06
13 I'm A Machine 3:35
14 She Wolf (Falling To Pieces) 3:58
15 Play Hard 4:02
16 Just One Last Time 4:16
17 In My Head 3:34
18 Every Chance We Get We Run 4:14


One Love

One Love is the fourth studio album by French DJ David Guetta, first released in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2009 through Virgin Records. Guetta's first major international release, the album received generally favourable reviews from music critics, and was a commercial success, selling over 3 million copies globally. It spawned a total of six worldwide hit singles throughout 2009 and 2010, most notably "When Love Takes Over" featuring American recording artist Kelly Rowland, "Sexy Bitch" featuring Senegalese-American R&B singer Akon, and "Who's That Chick?" featuring Barbadian recording artist Rihanna and "One Love" featuring British recording artist Estelle. One Love is also Guetta's last studio album to feature his long-time collaborator, Chris Willis, on vocals. Since the album's initial release it has since been reissued several times to include previously unreleased tracks and other bonus material.

Genre: House, electro house, hip house, dance-pop, electropop

Release date: Aug 24, 2009

One Love Tracks
1 When Love Takes Over 3:19
2 Gettin' Over 3:20
3 Sexy Chick 3:32
4 Memories 3:29
5 On The Dancefloor 3:46
6 It's The Way You Love Me 4:12
7 Missing You 3:05
8 Choose 3:58
9 How Soon Is Now 4:07
10 I Gotta Feeling (FMIF Remix Edit) 3:55
11 One Love 3:30
12 I Wanna Go Crazy 3:25
13 Sound Of Letting Go 3:44
14 Toyfriend 3:19
15 If We Ever 4:41
16 Sexy Bitch 3:13
17 Gettin' Over You 3:20


Pop Life

Pop Life is the third studio album released by French DJ David Guetta. It was released in 2007 and produced with Joachim Garraud. Longtime collaborator Chris Willis is the main vocalist; guest vocals are provided by JD Davis, Tara McDonald, Cozi Costi, Juliet Richardson and Thailand. The album has sold 530,000 copies worldwide and 18,000 copies in the United States.

Genre: House, electro house

Release date: Jun 18, 2007

Pop Life Tracks
1 Baby When The Light 3:29
2 Love Is Gone 3:44
3 Every Time We Touch 3:41
4 Delirious 3:24
5 Tomorrow Can Wait 3:40
6 Winner Of The Game 3:13
7 Do Something Love 4:11
8 You're Not Alone 3:54
9 Never Take Away My Freedom 4:14
10 This Is Not A Love Song 3:47
11 Always 4:01
12 Joan Of Arc 4:01
13 Love Is Gone (Fred Rister & Joachim Garraud Radio Edit Remix) 3:22


Guetta Blaster

Guetta Blaster is the second studio album by French DJ David Guetta. It was released on 7 June 2004 by Virgin Records and Gum Prod.

Genre: House, electro house, tech house, electroclash

Release date: Jun 7, 2004

Guetta Blaster Tracks
1 Money 2:53
2 Stay 3:23
3 The World Is Mine 6:11
4 Used To Be The One 4:07
5 Time 4:08
6 In Love With Myself 4:28
7 Higher 3:45
8 Get Up 3:06
9 Last Train 3:10


Just A Little More Love

Just A Little More Love Tracks
1 Just A Little More Love 3:45
2 Love Don't Let Me Go 3:11
3 Give Me Something 5:40
4 You 3:31
5 Can't U Feel The Change 4:55
6 People Come, People Go 3:28
7 Sexy 17 3:27
8 Atomic Food 3:10
9 Distortion 3:12
10 You Are The Music 5:58