Amy Lee (born May 30, 1989), known professionally as Ailee, is a Korean-American singer and songwriter based in South Korea.

Before her K-pop debut, Ailee was signed under Muzo Entertainment in America. She moved to South Korea in 2010, where she passed an audition and became an artist for YMC Entertainment. After being recognized for her singing on Singer and Trainee, she started acting on the KBS drama series Dream High 2.

Ailee received the Best New Artist Award at the Melon Music Awards, Golden Disc Awards, Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards and the Seoul Music Awards. She has also received a Best Newcomer and Four Best Female Vocal Performance awards at the Mnet Asian Music Awards for "U&I", "Singing Got Better", "Mind Your Own Business" and "If You". For her work in Fated to Love You's OST, "Goodbye My Love", Ailee won Best Original Soundtrack at the 7th Korea Drama Awards.

Albums/Movies/TV Shows


A New Empire

A New Empire is the fourth extended play by South Korean singer Ailee. It was released on October 5, 2016 by YMC Entertainment and distributed by LOEN Entertainment.

Genre: K-pop, dance-pop, R&B

Release date: Oct 5, 2016

A New Empire Tracks
1 Home 3:47
2 까꿍 Why You Think I'm In Love With You 3:40
3 Feelin' 3:7
4 Live Or Die 3:41
5 I Need You 3:20
6 If You 3:3



VIVID Tracks
1 너나 잘해 Mind Your Own Business 4:21
2 Insane 3:40
3 Mind Your Own Business (너나 잘해) 3:48
4 I Love You, I Hate You (미워도 사랑해) 3:23
5 How Can Someone Be This Way (사람이 왜 그래) 3:6
6 Letting Go 3:8
7 Second Chance 3:25
8 Symphony 3:20
9 Love Recipe 3:59
10 Filling Up My Glass (잔을 채우고) 3:34
11 One Step Closer (한걸음 더) 3:15



Magazine Tracks
1 Don't Touch Me 3:25
2 Crazy 3:43
3 Goodbye Now (이제는 안녕) 3:39
4 Love Sick (문득병) 2:56
5 Teardrop 4:01


A's Doll House

A's Doll House is the second extended play by South Korean singer Ailee. It was released on July 12, 2013, by YMC Entertainment and Neowiz Internet. The song "U&I" was used to promote the EP.

Genre: K-pop, dance-pop, R&B

Release date: Jul 12, 2013

A's Doll House Tracks
1 U&I 3:20
2 No No No 3:20
3 Rainy Day 3:43
4 How Could You Do This To Me (이런 법이 어딨어) 3:43
5 Scandal (열애설) 4:03
6 I'll Be Ok 3:39



Invitation Tracks
1 I Will Show You (보여줄게) 3:53
2 Into The Storm (폭풍속으로) 3:34
3 Evening Sky (저녁 하늘) 3:49
4 My Love 3:40
5 Shut Up 3:24
6 Heaven 3:44